Annie’s moving on

L to R: Annie Hughes, Amos Clifford, Wendy Evans, Tori Coto

L to R: Annie Hughes, Amos Clifford, Wendy Evans, Tori Coto at Annie's "jumping out" dinner.

My first contact with Restorative Resources was a phone call from our office manager, Annie Hughes. It was one of those calls where you could hear the person on the other end smiling; where, when the call is over, you feel like you just spoke with someone who was sincerely supportive and appreciative.

That’s Annie. In the year and half since I’ve come to this agency Annie has been a consistently cheerful, insightful, supportive, and…. I could go on and on…. just a great person to work with.

In my career I’ve had a lot of great assistants. Annie has been outstanding among these. I can sincerely say that she’s been real partner in running the business side of this agency.

Now she’s moving on to a new phase of her life in a new city. We’re all excited for her and looking forward to hearing about her discoveries and adventures.

Annie spent her last week here training our new Office Manager, Jennifer Lego. Jennifer brings a wealth of experience to the job. We’re confident that she’ll do a great job. I’m looking forward to our work together.

Meanwhile, speaking for myself, I know I’ll miss Annie. She will always have a special place in my heart. And I know that our staff and board members feel the same.

Leave a Reply

